Industry News

CFSA Elects 2012-13 Officers and Directors

CHICAGO – The Casket & Funeral Supply Association of America has announced its 2012-13 board of directors and officers.

CFSA members elected Leonard (Len) Weber, senior vice president, manufacturing & logistics, Aurora Casket Co., Aurora, Ind., as president. Weber is CFSA’s 63rd person elected to this office in the association’s 99-year history.

Joining Weber as CFSA officers are: Louis Tobia, Jr. (vice president), New England Casket Co., East Boston, Mass.; Tina Houck (treasurer), Schuylkill Haven Casket Co., Schuylkill Haven, Pa.; and, John Malone immediate past president), Mac Machine & Metal Works, Connersville, Ind.

Newly-elected directors are: Alain Dumont, Victoriaville Funeral Supplies, Inc., Victoriaville, Quebec, Canada; Peggy Rouzzo, Nomis Publications, Inc., Youngstown, Ohio; and, Betsy VerPlank-Kerl, VerPlank Enterprises, Inc., Iron City, Tenn.. Each director will serve a three-year term.

They join directors Michael Beardsley, Thacker Casket Manufacturing; Christopher Boots, C.J. Boots Casket Co.; Gerald (Jerry) Burchett, IVC Industrial Coatings; Margaret (Peg) Deaton, Deaton-Kennedy; Michael Mims, Cherokee Casket Co.; and, Joseph Strubel, Connersville Paint.

Posted Nov. 16


2017 ICCFA Annual Convention & Expo...
CANA, CTQ, FSAC Partnership Brings ...
Homesteaders Sponsors Second Volume...
More industry news